February 9, 2010

My First Post/Blog?

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , , , , at 7:35 pm by Megan

This is Me!

Hello everyone! I decided to do something with my life and I guess that means starting a blog? Not too sure about all of this, but I am giving it a shot. My twitter friends suggested Word Press as the best blogging site, so I will see how it works (slowly but surely!) This is all new to me, so I appreciate your patience as I learn the in’s and out’s of blogging!

Just thought I would start off by introducing myself! My name is Megan (duh?) I am 24 years old (wow I can’t believe I am that old already!) I live in London (Canada- not UK!) I go to the University of Western Ontario (the Harvard of Canada….maybe?) I am studying Sociology and Psychology (but don’t worry I am not going to blog about the Freud man or correlations in world population trends.) I am more here to blog about myself (which could be good, or really boring) and cool things that I find? I don’t know really, we will have to wait and see where this goes!

I just bought my first house in July with my boyfriend Justin (we have been together for about 4 years ish). I am addicted to reality tv (so I will probably blog a lot about that). I love music, ugg boots, beauty products, fashion, shopping, and life!

That’s a quick little bio about me, I won’t go into too much, or I will have nothing else to blog about.

Not sure if you friend me? Fan me? Follow me? Subscribe to me? Either way, if you want to go on this journey with me, please jump on board! Leave me a message or comment or sign my guestbook (do those still exist?????) letting me in on the dirty of Word Press. Any helpful advice you might have? How to get a cool theme (because all the ones I searched were pretty cheesy with extra cheese).

I want to give a big thanks to google chrome for underlining all of my spelling mistakes! Thank goodness I am not using Internet Explorer or you probably wouldn’t have understood half of what I just typed!

Welcome to my world, my name is Megan! Let’s get it started in here!

I will leave you with this poll (be nice!)

6 Comments »

  1. Greg Fowler said,

    There’s a gazillion free WP themes out there. Plus there’s lots of ppl who will gladly create one for you from scratch for some scratch. Or you could learn to do it yourself (check out @TwtrStudyGroup). But don’t get too hung up on looks. It’s the content that’s important. If you don’t have you may only be writing for an audience of one. Also the frequency. Most of all, remember to have fun with it! Welcome to WP 🙂

  2. meganhickman said,

    That’s some great information! Thank you so much for taking the time to help me out Greg!!!

  3. Dan Brown said,

    I love the blog name. Don’t change it!

    • meganhickman said,

      You like the current name “New Blog Name Coming Soon?” I have some pretty nifty ideas for an overall theme for my blog though!!!!!

      Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I super appreciate it!

  4. Russia said,

    Hey very nice blog!! Man .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…

    • meguwo said,

      Thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to comment 🙂


Leave a Reply

